Skip To Main Content
Fall 2024 athletic team start dates and times
 
All student-athletes must register through FamilyID. Athletes must be cleared with all necessary paperwork (including a physical) filed before starting an activity. There are no exceptions.
 
More information on the registration process can be found here
 
For further information, contact Roy Wentworth, director of athletics, at 860.425.5512 or wentworthr@nfaschool.org. Medical questions can be directed to Jessica Harris, director of our Medical Center, at 860.425.5552 or harrisj@nfaschool.org.
 
Coaches cannot accept physical forms. The forms must be given to the school nurse prior to the start of practice. Physicals are good for 13 months.
 
Girls’ Swimming: The girls’ swim team has a team and parent meeting for prospective swimmers on Tuesday, August 13, at 6 pm in the Atrium. For more information, please email Coach Cory at chtubbs3@gmail.com. Information on practices, meets and swim gear will be given out at this time. The first practice will be Monday, August 19, at the Mashantucket Pool, time TBD.  
 
Girls’ Soccer: The first session for all interested candidates (including freshmen), is Monday, August 19, 4 pm, at Fontaine Field. For further information, contact Roy Wentworth, director of athletics, at 860.425.5512 or wentworthr@nfaschool.org
 
Boys’ Soccer: The first session for all interested candidates (including freshmen), is Monday, August 19, 10 am, at Fontaine field. Bring running shoes. Questions can be directed to Coach Robert Briones at brionesr@nfaschool.org.  
 
Football: Pre-season/OTAs  start August 15 at 3:30 pm sharp on the Turf Field. Players need to wear a white tee shirt and rubber-cleated shoes. Questions can be directed to Head Coach Dylan Schroth at schrothd@nfaschool.org
 
Boys’ Cross Country: All interested candidates (including freshmen) should report to the NFA track on Monday, August 19, at 8 am. Students should also join the boys’ cross country Google classroom (w5hqnpf). Questions can be directed to Coach Jeff Wadecki at wadeckij@nfaschool.org.
 
Girls’ Cross Country: All interested candidates (including freshmen) should report to the NFA track on Monday, August 19, at 8 am. Questions can be directed to Coach Kara Kochanski at kochanskik@nfaschool.org.
 
Girls’ Volleyball: All interested candidates (including freshmen) should report to Alumni Gym for practice/tryouts on Monday, August 19. New players should arrive at 2:30 pm. Returning players should arrive at 4 pm. Questions can be directed to Coach Raleighe Orszulak at orszulakr@nfaschool.org.
 
Fall Cheerleading: Tryouts for all interested candidates (including freshmen) will be August 1, 2 and 5 from 3 to 5 pm. Report directly to Norton Gym on August 1 at 3 pm. Questions can be directed to Coach Missy Gil at gilm@nfaschool.org.
 
Field Hockey: All interested candidates (including freshmen) should report to the NFA Turf Field on Monday, August 19, at 9 am. Questions can be directed to Coach Emily Murray at murraye@nfaschool.org.
 
Dance Team: Auditions will be held August 12 in Alumni Gym. Jazz Pom will take place from 10 am to 1 pm. This includes competitive team tryouts for the winter season. Hip Hop auditions will take place from 2 to 4:30 pm. Recreational Hip Hop Team auditions will be held closer to winter season. Questions can be directed to Coach Caldeira at caldeiraa@nfaschool.orgmailto:caldeiraa@nfaschool.org.