Skip To Main Content
Spring 2024 sports start dates and registration information
 
All student-athletes must register through FamilyID in order to participate. Registration for all spring-season athletes should be complete before the start of each season listed below. Athletes must be cleared with all necessary paperwork (including a physical) filed before starting an activity. There are no exceptions.
 
More information on the registration process and all student-athlete guidelines can be found here
 
For further information, contact Roy Wentworth, director of athletics, at 860.425.5512 or wentworthr@nfaschool.org. Medical questions can be directed to Jessica Harris, director of our Medical Center, at 860.425.5552 or harrisj@nfaschool.org.
 
Coaches cannot accept physical forms. The forms must be given to the school nurse prior to the start of practice. Physicals are good for 13 months.
 
Baseball: First practice for pitchers and catchers is Saturday, March 9, in room 7210 at 2:30 pm. For all others, it’s Saturday, March 16, at Dickenman Field. Ninth and tenth graders report at 9 am, and eleventh and twelfth graders report at noon. Questions can be directed to Coach Jamieson at jamiesonm@nfaschool.org
 
Softball: First practice for pitchers and catchers is Monday, March 11, at 2:30 pm in Alumni Gym. For all others, it’s Saturday, March 16, at DePina Field at 9 am. Questions can be directed to Coach Jaskiewicz at jaskiewicza@nfaschool.org
 
Boys’ Track and Field: First practice is Monday, March 18, at 2:30 pm at the NFA track. Questions can be directed to Coach Teixeira at teixeirat@nfaschool.org
 
Girls’ Track and Field: First practice is Monday, March 18, at 2:30 pm at the NFA track. Questions can be directed to Coach Wadecki at wadeckij@nfaschool.org.
 
Boys’ Golf: First practice is Monday, March 18, at 3 pm at Norwich Golf Course. Questions can be directed to Coach Howard at howardw@nfaschool.org
 
Girls’ Golf: First practice is Monday, March 18, at 3 pm at Norwich Golf Course. Questions can be directed to Coach Chapman at chapmanj@nfaschool.org
 
Boys’ Tennis: First practice is Saturday, March 16, at 9 am at the Armstrong courts. Questions can be directed to Coach Berard at berardj@nfaschool.org
 
Girls’ Tennis: First practice is Saturday, March 16, at 11 am at the Armstrong courts. Questions can be directed to Coach Portelance at portelancec@nfaschool.org
 
Boys’ Lacrosse: First practice is Saturday, March 16, at noon on the Turf Field. Questions can be directed to Coach Murphy at murphymi@nfaschool.org
 
Girls’ Lacrosse: First practice is Saturday, March 16, at 10 am on the Turf Field. Questions can be directed to Coach Page at pagee@nfaschool.org
 
Volleyball: First practice for returners is Saturday, March 16, Alumni Gym at 7:30 am. First practice for freshman/new players is 11 am. Questions can be directed to Coach Orszulak at orszulakr@nfaschool.org.