Fall 2021 athletic team start dates and times
 
Girls Swimming: Girls Swim Team has a Team and Parent meeting for prospective swimmers on Thursday Aug. 26th at Mohegan Park in Norwich. For directions to the meeting please email Coach Cory at tubbsc@nfaschool.org. Information on practices, meets and swim gear will be given out at this time. First practice will be Sat Aug 28th Please register on family ID before the meeting. 
 
Girls Soccer: For all interested candidates (including freshman), Thursday  Aug. 26th, 4pm at the Depina Fields.  For further information contact Coach Taylor Shannon at tshannon@waterfordschools.org
 
Boys Soccer: For all interested candidates (including freshman), Thursday, Aug. 26th, at 3:00 pm at Fontaine field.  Bring running shoes.  Contact Coach Robert Briones at brionesr@nfaschool.org  
 
Football: Returning Student-Athletes Summer Conditioning is - July 14 - August 5
Incoming Freshmen Student-Athletes Summer Conditioning is - June 28 - August
Pre-season / OTA’s  start on August 12th at 2:30PM in the Boys Locker room. Players need to wear a WHITE T-SHIRT, GRAY SHORTS, and RUBBER CLEATED SHOES. Contact Head Coach Jason Bakoulis at bakoulisj@nfaschool.org
 
Boys Cross-Country: All interested candidates report to the Mohegan Park Center on Thursday, Aug. 26th at 6:00 pm in Mohegan Park at Park Center. Come ready to run. Contact Coach Jaclyn Sullivan at sullivanja@nfaschool.org, students should also join the BXC classroom at 537dlww
 
Girls Cross-Country: All interested candidates (including freshman) report to the NFA Track on Thursday Aug. 26nd at 3:00 pm.  Coach Kara Kochanski can be contacted at kochanskik@nfaschool.org.
 
Girls Volleyball: All interested candidates (including freshman) report to Alumni Gym for practice/tryouts on Aug. 26th, at 3pm For additional information e-mail Coach Tamara DeBerry at tamaradeberry@hotmail.com
 
Fall Cheerleading:  For all interested candidates (including freshman) report directly to the NFA Turf Field on Thursday August 26th at 3:00 PM Contact Mr. Wentworth (Athletic Director) for additional information. Coach to be named later.
 
Field Hockey: All interested candidates (including freshman) report to the NFA turf field on Thursday, Aug. 26th  at 3:00 PM. For additional information contact Coach Noel Houle at houlen@nfaschool.org.
 
Dance Team: Auditions August 24th 3:30-6pm in the Alumni Gym. Practices will start August 26th. Contact Coach Ashley Caldeira if interested caldeiraa@nfaschool.org.
 
Student-Athletes must register through FamilyID. More information on the registration process can be found hereAll athletes will need proof of a physical on file with the school nurse. For further information, contact Director of Athletics, Roy Wentworth, at 425-5512 wentworthr@nfaschool.org, or the Medical Center Director, Amy Tavares at 425-5552 tavaresa@nfaschool.org. Coaches cannot accept physical forms. The forms must be given to the school nurse prior to the start of practice. Physicals are good for thirteen months.