2018 Fall Athletics - Starting Dates/Times & Information


Girls Swimming & Diving: Practice starts Thursday, August 23rd at 6:00 pm for a team meeting. Team Practice Saturday, August 25th at Windham HS Pool. You must contact the coach if you are planning to try out. Contact Coach Cory Tubbs at chtubbs@snet.net 

Girls Soccer: For all interested candidates (including freshman), Thursday, August 23rd at 10:00 am on the NFA turf field. Bring sneakers, cleats, water, black shorts, black socks and grey t-shirts. For further information contact Coach Kyle Baron at kylebaron13@gmail.com  

Boys Soccer: For all interested candidates (including freshman), Thursday, August 23rd at 3:00 pm at Fontaine field. Bring running shoes. For further information contact Coach Robert Briones at brionesr@nfaschool.org  

Football: Summer conditioning starts on June 25th at 7:30 am in the Boys Locker Room. Players participating in summer conditioning program must submit Athletic Participation Packet prior to starting the program. All interested players (including freshman) must submit Athletic Participation Packet by August 6th. Pre-season starts August 13th at 2:30 pm in the Boys Locker Room. Players need to wear a white t-shirt, grey shorts, and rubber cleats. For further information contact Coach Jason Bakoulis at bakoulisj@nfaschool.org 

Boys Cross-Country: All interested candidates (including freshman) report to the Mohegan Park Center on Thursday, August 23rd at 6:00 pm. For further information contact Coach Chad Johnson at johnsonc@nfaschool.org

Girls Cross-Country: All interested candidates (including freshman) report to the NFA Track on Thursday, August 23rd at 8:00 am. For further information contact Coach Kara Kochanski at kochanskik@nfaschool.org 

Girls Volleyball: All interested candidates (including freshman) report to Alumni Gym for practice/tryouts on Thursday, August 23rd at 9:00 am. For additional information contact Coach Ryan Czaja at czajar@nfaschool.org 

Fall Cheerleading:  All interested candidates (including freshman) report directly to the NFA Turf Field on Thursday, August 23rd at 3:00 pm. For further information contact Coach Melissa Gil at megraygil@hotmail.com 

Field Hockey: All interested candidates (including freshman) report to the NFA turf field on Thursday, Aug. 23rd at 8:00 AM. For additional information contact Coach Kara Gabordi at gabordik@nfaschool.org 

Summer conditioning program: Coach Bakoulis is running a conditioning program for all athletes starting July 9th on Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays. Anyone participating in summer conditioning program must submit an Athletic Participation Packet prior to starting the program.
Returning players at 9:00 am; new players at 10:00 am in the NFA strength and conditioning room.

All athletes will need proof of a physical on file with the school nurse and a signed Sports Participation Permission form. For further information, contact Director of Athletics, Eric Swallow at swallowe@nfaschool.org 425-5512, or the School Nurse – kuleszag@nfaschool.org Gail Kulesza at 425-5552.

Coaches will not accept physical forms. The forms must be given to the school nurse prior to the start of practice. Physicals are good for thirteen months.