MyNFA Parents

Week of Apr. 23, 2018

During the week of April 23 after Spring Break, we will swap the Tuesday and Wednesday (Class/Channel) Schedules. This means:

  • Tuesday, April 24, will run a WEDNESDAY (Class/Channel) Schedule as modified for the SAT School Day Test (see below).
  • Wednesday, April 25, will run a normal TUESDAY (Class/Channel) Schedule

2017-18 SAT School Day Information

Dear Parents and Guardians,

The Connecticut SAT School Day administration has been rescheduled to Tue., Apr. 24, 2018. SAT scores are used by the Connecticut State Department of Education (CSDE) for school and district accountability purposes. The CSDE adheres to all federal and state data privacy laws and does not release student data to third parties, including colleges or universities.

Parents and students have control over the release of the score to colleges and universities from the Apr. 24, 2018, Connecticut SAT School Day. If students and parents want an SAT score from the Apr. 24, 2018, Connecticut SAT School Day exam to be sent to colleges or universities, they must explicitly request a “score send” from College Board.

1. For the Apr.24, 2018, Connecticut SAT School Day exam, students will receive four free “score sends.” Students will be given the opportunity to enter their four free score sends on their answer sheet prior to or on test day.

2.In order to send additional scores on top of what was elected on the answer sheet, students must already have or create a College Board account at collegeboard.org/mysatandthenselect each college or university they want to receive scores.

oRequests for “score sends” over the four free “score sends,” or requests submitted after the Apr. 24, 2018, test day are $12.00 each.

3.Students who have taken the SAT on multiple occasions (including the Connecticut SAT School Day exam) have the option of using Score Choice at https://sat.collegeboard.org/register/sat-score-choice.

oScore Choice allows students and parents to choose which SAT score (by test date) to send to colleges or universities.

oIt is up to students and parents to investigate college or university policies regarding admission procedures related to SAT scores to determine what scores are needed.

4.Students and parents can completely remove the Apr. 24, 2018, Connecticut SAT School Day exam score from the student’s College Board record of SAT scores.

oStudents and parents must complete a Request to Cancel Score Form, which will be distributed on test day. Please fax your signed request to: 610-290-8978, or send by overnight mail to SAT Program, Score Cancellation, 1425 Lower Ferry Road, Ewing, NJ 08618.

oSAT scores from the Apr. 24, 2018, Connecticut SAT School Day exam will still be used by the CSDE for school and district accountability purposes.

For more information about assessments, visit the Connecticut State Department of Education SAT web page at www.ct.gov/sde/sat.

Sincerely,

Jeanne Elliott - Director of Guidance

Denise Grant - Director of Curriculum

2017-18 Letters Home

News & Events

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Apr 1
Mon, Apr 2
Autism Safety & Awareness Expo and Light it up Blue
-
Slater Auditorium & Norton Gym
Tue, Apr 3
Ninth Grade Parent's Night
-
Ensemble Room Bradlaw Building
Wed, Apr 4
Thu, Apr 5
ASVAB Test
-
Ensemble Room
Ninth Grade Parent's Night
-
Ensemble Room Bradlaw Building
Fri, Apr 6
Lip Sync Battle CANCELLED
Slater Auditorium
Sat, Apr 7
Library Saturday Hours
-
Land Library
Sun, Apr 8
Mon, Apr 9
Tue, Apr 10
Cadden Williams Reading Prize
Ensemble Room
Wed, Apr 11
Thu, Apr 12
Early Dismissal
ECC Art Show Opening Reception
-
Atrium & Slater Auditorium
Fri, Apr 13
Early Dismissal
Sat, Apr 14
ACT Test
-
Cranston Building
Sun, Apr 29
Mon, Apr 30
Wed, May 2
Sat, May 5
Subscribe to Alerts SAT Test
-
Cranston Building
Subscribe to Alerts Library Saturday Hours
-
Land Library
Subscribe to Alerts Studio Art (Portfolios Due) AP Exam
-
Bradlaw Room 8126