2019-20 Fall Athletic Start Dates

Girls Swimming: Girls Swim has a Team Meeting for prospective swimmers along with  a
Parent Meeting on Thursday Aug. 29th at 144 Strawberry Street, Lisbon. Information on
practices, meets and swim gear will be given out at this time.
First practice will be Saturday Aug., 31st. You must contact the coach if you are planning
to try out. Cory Tubbs chtubbs@snet.net 


Girls Soccer: For all interested candidates (including freshman), Thursday, Aug. 29th, 3:00pm
at the Depina Fields. For further information contact Coach Taylor Shannon at
tshannon@waterfordschools.org


Boys Soccer: For all interested candidates (including freshman), Thursday, Aug. 29th, at
3:00 pm at Fontaine field. Bring running shoes. Contact Coach Robert Briones at
brionesr@nfaschool.org


Football: Summer conditioning starts on July 1st at 7:30 am in the Boys Locker Room.
Players participating in summer conditioning program must submit Athletic Participation
Packet prior to starting the program. Pre-season starts on Aug. 19th at 1:00 pm in the Boys
Locker room. Players need to wear a WHITE T SHIRT, GRAY SHORTS, and RUBBER
CLEATED SHOES. Contact Head Coach Jason Bakoulis at bakoulisj@nfaschool.org


Boys Cross-Country: All interested candidates report to the Mohegan Park Center on
Thursday, Aug. 22nd at 6:00 pm in Mohegan Park at Park Center. Contact Coach Jaclyn
Sullivan at jaclyn.sullivan96@gmail.com for further information.


Girls Cross-Country: All interested candidates(including freshman) report to the NFA
Track on Thursday Aug. 22nd at 8:00 am. Coach Kara Kochanski can be contacted at
kochanskik@nfaschool.org


Girls Volleyball: All interested candidates (including freshman) report to Alumni Gym for
practice/tryouts on the following dates:

Wednesday, August 28th: Freshmen 1st day of school (1/2 day).  Registration begins at 2:30 (paperwork) and tryouts begin at 3:00 PM.

Thursday, August 29th: 1st day of school for 10-12 grade (1/2 day).  Tryouts from 1:00-4:00 for all levels

Friday, August 30th: Full day of school for all.  Freshmen tryout from 2:30-4:00 and 10-12th grade from 4:00-5:30.

Saturday, August 31st: Last day of tryouts. 10-12th grade from 8-10 AM and Freshmen from 10 AM-12 PM

For additional information e-mail Coach Ryan Czaja at czajar@nfaschool.org


Fall Cheerleading: For all interested candidates (including freshman) report directly to the
NFA Turf Field on Thursday August 29th at 3:00 PM Contact Head Coach Melissa Gil for
additional information megraygil@hotmail.com


Field Hockey: All interested candidates (including freshman) report to the NFA turf field
on Thursday, Aug. 29th at 3:00 PM. For additional information contact Coach Noel Houle
at houlen@nfaschool.org


Dance Team: Auditions Aug. 3rd, 9:00-11:00 am in the dance studio. Practices will start
Aug. 12th. All interested candidates report to the NFA dance studio Aug. 3rd, 9:00-11:00 am
bring jazz shoes. Preseason will start august 12. Contact Coach Ashley Caldeira if
interested caldeiraa@nfaschool.org


All athletes will need proof of a physical on file with the school nurse and a signed Sports
Participation Permission form (form available at www.nfaschool.org/athletics/). For further
information, contact Director of Athletics, Roy Wentworth, at 425-5512
wentworthr@nfaschool.org, or the School Nurse, Gail Kulesza at 425-5552
kuleszag@nfaschool.org


Coaches cannot accept physical forms. The forms must be given to the school nurse prior
to the start of practice. Physicals are good for thirteen months.