Fall 2022 athletic team start dates and times
 
Girls Swimming: Girls Swim Team has a Team and Parent meeting for prospective swimmers on Thursday, Aug. 25th 6 pm in Mohegan Park Norwich at the Pavilion parking lot. For directions to the meeting please email Coach Cory at chtubbs3@gmail.com. Information on practices, meets, and swim gear will be given out at this time. The first practice will be Saturday, Aug 27th. Please register on Family ID before the meeting. 
 
Girls Soccer: For all interested candidates (including freshmen), Thursday,  Aug. 25th, 4 pm at the Depina Fields.  For further information contact Coach Taylor Shannon at tshannon@waterfordschools.org.
 
Boys Soccer: For all interested candidates (including freshmen), Thursday, Aug. 25th, at 3:00 pm at Fontaine field.  Bring running shoes.  Contact Coach Robert Briones at brionesr@nfaschool.org
 
Football: Returning Student-Athletes and incoming Freshmen Summer Conditioning will continue through August 4. Pre-season / OTA’s  start on August 11th at 8 am sharp on the Turf Field. Players need to wear a WHITE T-SHIRT and RUBBER CLEATED SHOES. Contact Head Coach Erik Larka at larkae@nfaschool.org.
 
Boys Cross-Country: All interested candidates report to the Mohegan Park Center on Thursday, Aug. 25th at 6:00 pm in Mohegan Park at Park Center. Come ready to run. Contact Coach Jaclyn Sullivan at sullivanja@nfaschool.org, students should also join the BXC classroom wcfqlsz.
 
Girls Cross-Country: All interested candidates (including freshmen) report to the NFA Track on Thursday, Aug. 25th at 3:00 pm.  Coach Kara Kochanski can be contacted at kochanskik@nfaschool.org.
 
Girls Volleyball: All interested candidates (including freshmen) report to Alumni Gym for practice/tryouts on Aug. 25th, new players at 2:30 pm, returning players at 4 pm. For additional information e-mail Coach Raleighe Orszulak at orszulakr@nfaschool.org.
 
Fall Cheerleading:  For all interested candidates (including freshmen) report directly to the NFA Track / Bradlaw “D” Zone / Pole Vault area on Thursday, August 25th at 3:00 pm. For more information, contact Coach Ahmed ahmeds@nfaschool.org.
 
Field Hockey: All interested candidates (including freshmen) report to the NFA turf field on Thursday, Aug. 25th  at 3:00 pm. For additional information contact Coach Noel Houle at houlen@nfaschool.org.
 
Dance Team: Auditions August 22nd 9 am to 12 noon in the Alumni Gym. Practice will start August 25th. Contact Coach Ashley Caldeira if interested caldeiraa@nfaschool.org.
 
Athlete Registration is done through Family ID
 
All athletes will need proof of a physical on file with the school nurse and a signed Sports Student-Athletes must register through FamilyID. More information on the registration process can be found hereAll athletes will need proof of a physical on file with the school nurse. For further information, contact Director of Athletics, Roy Wentworth, at 425-5512 wentworthr@nfaschool.org, or the Medical Center Director, Amy Tavares at 425-5552 tavaresa@nfaschool.org. Coaches cannot accept physical forms. The forms must be given to the school nurse prior to the start of practice. Physicals are good for thirteen months.