Daily Notices - Thurs,. Sept. 12
Today is an Early Dismissal Day @ 11:55 a.m. - the schedule is F, D, E, G
 
Late Buses
Norwich and Preston late buses start Mon., Sept. 16.
Norwich’s late bus runs Mon., Tues. & Thurs. Pick up is 4:45 p.m. in front of Tirrell.
Preston’s late bus runs Mon. - Thurs.  Pick up is 4 p.m. in front of Tirrell.
If you plan to take the late bus home, pick up a pass at the Student Affairs Office before the beginning of the last channel of the day.
 
Class Elections
Anyone running for class officer positions or SAB representative, check your My>NFA Student Portal Dashboard or your student Gmail account for more information. You must print the Class Officer Nomination Form, and the SAB Nomination Form and Social Media Policy. Nominations are due by 2:10 p.m., Friday, September 20, in your House Office.
 
Assemblies for Class elections, Thurs., Sept., 26
  • F channel-- Class of 2022 (10th-grade)
  • D channel Class of 2021 (11th-grade)
  • E channel Class of 2020 (12th-grade)
Career Resource Center Updates
Upcoming College Visits --All visits in the Career Resource Center. For Updates and to register, visit Naviance.
  • Fri., Sept. 13
  • Binghampton University-SUNY, 7:25 a.m.
  • Northeastern University, 8:25 a.m.
  • Smith College, 9:25 a.m.
  • Bay Path University, 10:15 a.m.
For more information about these events and opportunities contact Mrs. Lauzier in the CRC (1102) or email lauzierk@nfaschool.org.
 
News from Project Outreach
Contact, Mrs. Savage, Room 7101, savagej@nfaschool.org
  • Be a Volunteer -- a campus runner, tour guide, reading buddy, or a volunteer in one of many other opportunities on campus or in the community including Norwich Family Day at Mohegan Park, Sun. Sept. 17; *Preston Scarecrow Festival Sat., Sept. 28; Lisbon Fall Festival, Fri.& Sat, Sept. 27 & 28; Healthy Living Expo at Dodd Stadium Sat, Sept. 28; Student Youth to Youth Mentors, Kelly Middle Schoo, every Fri. after school. 
  • Attend a PO Meeting: 2:15 p.m., Mon., Sept. 16, room 7101. 
  • Be a Leader -- 15 spots for students, grades 9-12, to represent NFA at the Adolescent Learning & Leadership Institute (ALLI). Students attend 4 leadership workshops with others from 8 different highs schools to work on prevention issues (drugs, alcohol, vaping, healthy living, mental health).\
Honors Program Events
Network with NFA Corporators and Trustees.
  • Grade 11 -  E Channel, Sept. 25, Ensemble Room
  • Grade 12  - F Channel, Sept. 26, Ensemble Room
Contact Mrs. Cook, cookk@nfaschool.org
 
Athletics: To view the athletics schedule visit nfawildcats.org
 
Meetings
  
Mon. Sept. 16
  • Boys Lacrosse:  2:30 p.m., Room 3041. Boys interested in playing lacrosse t his year.  Contact Mr. Wheeler, wheelern@nfaschool.org
  • Morning Announcement Club:  2:20 p.m., Room 7223. Contact, Ms. Fitzgerald, fitzgeraldc@nfaschool.org.
  • Student Art Association: 2:20 p.m., Room 8229. All interested students are welcome to attend. Contact, Ms. Carlstrom, carlstromj@nfaschool.org
Tues., Sept. 17
  • Business Club:  2:20 p.m., Room 8033.  First meeting of the school year.  New members are welcome. Contact, Mr. Wilson, wilsonc@nfaschool.org
  • French Club:  2:20 p.m., Room 7123:  First meeting of the school year.  New members are welcome. Contact, Mr. Williston, willistonm@nfaschool.org
Wed., Sept. 18 
  • Baseball Players: 2:20 p.m., Room 3245.  Off-season conditioning meeting for all students interested in trying out for baseball in the spring. Contact, Mr. Gabordi, gabordil@nfaschool.org
Thurs., Sept. 19
  • Fashion Club:  2:30 p.m.,  Room 4034. First meeting of the year; bring a friend.   All are welcome. Contact Ms. Karis, karisr@nfaschool.org
  • Photography Club:  2:20 p.m., Room 8239.  All students welcome. Contact, Mr. Pawluk,  pawluki@nfaschool.org
  • SAB:  2:20 p.m., Room 2201.  Monthly meeting. All SAB members and any student may attend.  Contact Ms. Dooley, dooleyl@nfaschool.org
Events
 
Open House/Parents' Night: 6-8:30 p.m., Thu., Sept. 12
 
Mountain Bike Club First ride/practice:  2:30 p.m., Sept. 13, Mohegan Park.  Take the afternoon school sports bus to the soccer fields and meet at the parking lot by the tennis courts. Contact Mrs. Croteau, croteauk@nfaschool.org
 
Playshop’s Fall Play - “A Midsummer Night’s Dream”
Tryouts:  2:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 17 (Students may leave as soon as they audition.)
Callbacks: 2:30-4:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 18 (Students are expected to stay until the end.) Contact, Mr. Trostler, trostlerp@nfaschool.org for auditioning monologues and scenes.
 
Travel
Greece next Summer:  Anyone interested in traveling to Greece next summer, see Mr. Wheeler in 3041 for more information